Courses online booking form

Courses available for booking at this time:

Course name Residential? Dates Closing date Sector
Supporting Learning using Rich MediaNoTuesday 28 May 201923 May 2019Secondary
Biology Summer SchoolYesTuesday 25 June 2019 - Thursday 27 June 201930 May 2019Secondary
Primary Summer SchoolYesThursday 4 July 2019 - Friday 5 July 201931 May 2019Primary
Electrical Safety and PAT (Aug. 2019)NoThursday 22 August 2019 - Friday 23 August 201920 Jun 2019Secondary
Introductory Chemistry (Aug '19)NoThursday 22 August 2019 - Friday 23 August 201920 Jun 2019Secondary
Intermediate Physics (Aug '19)NoTuesday 27 August 2019 - Wednesday 28 August 201920 Jun 2019Secondary
Laboratory Science National 5YesWednesday 11 September 2019 - Friday 13 September 201921 Jun 2019Secondary
Physics Blended Learning YesWednesday 4 September 2019; Wednesday 11 September 2019; Wednesday 18 September 2019; Wednesday 25 September 2019; Tuesday 1 October 2019; Friday 13 December 2019 - Saturday 14 December 201928 Jun 2019Secondary
Safe Use of Fixed Workshop Machinery (September)NoTuesday 3 September 2019 - Wednesday 4 September 201921 Aug 2019Secondary
Chemistry ResidentialYesThursday 19 September 2019 - Saturday 21 September 2019; Friday 13 March 2020 - Saturday 14 March 202023 Aug 2019Secondary
STEM for Early Level - 30/08/19NoFriday 30 August 201923 Aug 2019Primary
SSERC_Meet - Light: Shades and ShadowsNoThursday 26 September 201930 Aug 2019Primary
Assignments for Environmental Science NoFriday 27 September 201903 Sep 2019Secondary
Biology Residential YesThursday 3 October 2019 - Saturday 5 October 2019; Friday 28 February 2020 - Saturday 29 February 202006 Sep 2019Secondary
SSERC_Meet - Fun with ForensicsNoWednesday 2 October 201906 Sep 2019Primary
Creativity YesMonday 28 October 2019 - Tuesday 29 October 201913 Sep 2019Primary & Secondary
Engineering Bench Skills for Probationers YesThursday 24 October 2019 - Friday 25 October 201913 Sep 2019Secondary
Leading for Excellence in ScienceYesSunday 10 November 2019 - Wednesday 13 November 2019; Sunday 15 March 2020 - Monday 16 March 202020 Sep 2019Secondary
Safety in Microbiology for Schools YesWednesday 30 October 2019 - Friday 1 November 201927 Sep 2019Secondary
Support for Advanced Higher Biology NoSaturday 26 October 201928 Sep 2019Secondary
Hot & Cold Metal Forming YesWednesday 20 November 2019 - Thursday 21 November 201904 Oct 2019Secondary
Demonstrations for Recently Qualified Chemists YesFriday 8 November 2019 - Saturday 9 November 2019; Friday 6 March 202004 Oct 2019Secondary
SSERC_Meet - Pneumatics & HydraulicsNoTuesday 12 November 201918 Oct 2019Primary
SSERC_Meet - Further Fun with ForensicsNoMonday 18 November 201918 Oct 2019Primary
SSERC Annual Conference 2019NoFriday 6 December 201901 Nov 2019Cross-sector
STEM for Early Level - 22/11/19NoFriday 22 November 201908 Nov 2019Primary
Technology Makerspace YesTuesday 28 January 2020 - Wednesday 29 January 202029 Nov 2019Secondary
Science for Secondary Probationers YesWednesday 5 February 2020 - Thursday 6 February 2020; Wednesday 3 June 2020 - Thursday 4 June 202029 Nov 2019Secondary
SSERC_Meet - Teddy in the ParkNoWednesday 26 February 202031 Jan 2020Primary
SSERC_Meet - Science Inquiry - Observing, Exploring & ClassifyingNoWednesday 4 March 202007 Feb 2020Primary

Please note that completing a course application form does not guarantee you a place on the course. Places are allocated once the closing date has passed.


Course

Please select the course for which you wish to apply by selecting from the drop down list:

Personal Details

Items marked (*) are required









Choose your LEA and then school from the drop-down lists below

OR If your organisation is not listed, please enter name and details below

Invoice address (if different from above)

 


Members - please log in to gain access to all resources. Visitors - please contact SSERC for membership & website access.